Advertisement

How To

How To Delete Netflix History in 5 Steps

Have you ever wished you could erase a part of your history and never look back? Fortunately, our Netflix entertainment history doesn’t have to follow us around forever. We all love Netflix and have downloaded it for Windows, Mac, iPhone, or Android.  

Maybe you and your husband were binge-watching horror movies while the kids were in bed last night? Now you need to delete it so they don’t accidentally press re-play again? It’s super easy and quick to do. 

How to Delete your Netflix History

Here’s how to delete your Netflix history in a few easy steps.

Step 1: Open Netflix

You can access your Netflix account from the browser on any device you have handy. It doesn’t have to be on the specific device you used to watch the show or movie.

Step 2: Find your profile

Navigate to your sign-on screen and hover over your profile picture or avatar.

Step 3: Open your account

Open the drop-down menu by right-clicking on your profile. Click on the ‘Account’ button.

Step 4: Open your viewing history

Click on the ‘Viewing Activity’ tab on the ‘My Account’ page under ‘My Profile.’

Step 5: Delete the movie/show

Navigate to the movie or show you want to delete and click on the ‘Stop’ icon next to the title. This action will permanently delete the title from your viewing history. 

More tricks for a better Netflix experience

You can control many aspects of Netflix by following a few tips. If you want to streamline what Netflix recommends to you, make a habit of rating each show you’ve watched. It’s an automatic request you’ll see on your screen after the end of each episode or movie.

If you fall asleep on the couch often: remember to switch off the auto-play function. This way you won’t have to double back the episodes you slept through.

  • Link Copied!

You may also like

View all comments
Loading comments
×

Advertisement